•   40672824001071
  •   P.O. Box 1775 Missoula, MT 59806

Middle School Educator of the Year

Nominations for Middle School Educator of the Year have closed. We thank you for submitting a record number of nominations, and look forward to announcing a winner soon!

Every year, the Missoula Education Foundation’s Student Board meets to select a Middle School Educator of the Year from MCPS. Please nominate a deserving teacher here. All submissions will be reviewed by our Student Board. Parents, students, administrators, and community members may nominate a teacher. Individuals may nominate more than one educator, but not the same educator twice. Nominations will be accepted through March 15, 2022. 


Past winners:

2021 – Elizabeth Fessler, Washington

2020 – Molly Norton, Washington

2019 – Chris Whiteman, CS Porter

2018 – Josh Hiday, CS Porter

2017 – Lori Ann Lynch, Washington

2016 – Scott Edge, CS Porter

2015 – Randy Zschaechner, Meadow Hill

2015 – Allison McFarland, CS Porter

2013- Gregory Imhoff, Washington Middle